选择页面

GT-RENEW 技术主要用来处理来自碱液处理系统的含有硫醇钠的废碱溶液。该碱液处理系统用于从气态和液态烃中脱除硫醇杂质。废碱溶液先用蒸汽加热器加热,然后通过在线加料设备注入催化剂,最后直接送至氧化塔。

氧化塔的填料段可以强化碱液与空气的接触,所产生的二硫化物可以通过重力或注入少量溶剂而从再生碱液中分离。再生后不含二硫化物的碱液经循环泵送至硫醇抽提系统脱除更多的硫醇。

氧化塔塔顶有一层塔板用来从碱液中分离出过量空气,然后碱液送至重力或溶剂水洗分离罐,塔板分离出的气体则经除雾器后焚烧或进入火炬系统。

设备规格、循环量、空气注入量、溶剂注入量和停留时间等都因项目而不同,主要根据废碱溶液中的硫醇含量以及经硫醇抽提后要求达到的总硫含量来确定。

技术优势:

  • 高氧化率,使硫醇尽可能多的转化为二硫化物
  • 可以去除二硫化物,降低再生碱液中的硫含量,进而满足总硫含量的要求
  • 氧化塔操作可以适应更宽范围的碱液处理量,从而增加操作灵活性
  • 操作弹性大
  • 占地面积小
  • 5年不间断运行周期
  • 操作简便
  • 投资小
  • 排放少

Caustic Regeneration – GT-RENEW

GT-RENEW  Technology treats spent caustic solutions containing sodium mercaptides coming from caustic treating systems used to remove mercaptan impurities from gas and liquid hydrocarbon streams. The spent caustic solution will be heated up first in a caustic-steam heater; catalyst will be added to the spent caustic solution via an in-line catalyst addition vessel and then the caustic solution will be directed to the packed section of the oxidizer tower.

In the oxidizer, the contact of the caustic solution with the injected air is promoted by the use of a packing section within the oxidizer. Then disulfide oil can be removed from the regenerated caustic solution via gravity or by the use of a small solvent stream. The regenerated and disulfide-free caustic solution is then returned, via a circulation pump, to the mercaptan extraction treater to extract more mercaptans.

The oxidizer uses a tray at the top of the oxidizer to separate the excess air from the caustic solution before the solution is sent to the gravity or solvent wash separator. The gases separated in the tray will pass through a coalescing pad and then to the incinerator or flare system.

The sizing, circulation flow rates, air injection and solvent injection rates and required residence times are project dependent; they are based on the amount of mercaptides in the spent caustic solution and the total sulfur requirements in the treated hydrocarbon stream out of the mercaptan extraction treater.

Process Advantages

  • Guaranteed high oxidation efficiency of mercaptides to disulfide oil.
  • Guaranteed removal of disulfide oil to lower sulfur back extraction and meet the total sulfur specification of the treated hydrocarbon stream.
  • Ability to operate the oxidizer over a wide range of caustic throughputs to achieve operating and treating flexibility.
  • Excellent turndown and overdesign operating capabilities.
  • Minimal plot space required.
  • Ability to maintain 100% service factor with scheduled turnarounds every five years.
  • Simplicity of operation.
  • Low capital investment.
  • Minimum effluent production.
  • Lower operating costs than other processes where high caustic circulation is needed.