选择页面

选择性甲苯歧化技术- GT-STDP℠,可以生产混有二甲苯的富-对二甲苯,产品中同时含有从甲苯转化而来的高纯度的苯。这项甲苯歧化技术具有较高的甲苯转化率和完整的工艺路线。GT-STDP℠技术的特点是拥有自制的具有高活性及高选择性能生成对二甲苯的专利催化剂。

工艺描述

这项技术由三个主要的工艺区域组成:反应器部分,产品精馏部分及对二甲苯(PX)回收部分。新鲜的甲苯与从产品精馏部分返回再利用的甲苯以及氢气混合,氢气与甲苯的比例大约是1~1.5。混合物流在进入反应器前经过工艺加热炉进行加热。被加热的混合物流变成气体后进入反应器,在反应器内生成苯和二甲苯。甲苯歧化反应是温和的放热反应。

反应后的物流经过冷却后进入气液分离器,在分离器富氢气体与液体分离。一小部分气体排出系统以便控制循环氢气的纯度。循环氢气经过压缩后,与补充的新鲜氢气混合返回反应器。

从气液分离器出来的液体物流经过泵打入汽提塔脱除轻烃。从汽提塔底部出来的液体含有苯,甲苯,混合二甲苯及少量的C9+芳烃。这股物流被送入产品精馏部分以获得苯产品。甲苯循环返回反应器,混合二甲苯被送入对二甲苯(PX)回收部分。副产品为C9+ 芳烃。混合二甲苯中对二甲苯的纯度大于90%,在PX纯化技术中允许使用低成本的结晶技术。

技术特点

  • 简单,低成本的固定床反应器设计
  • 嵌入式催化剂代替了现有的加氢催化剂
  • 二甲苯中对二甲苯的纯度大于90%
  • 与传统精馏相比,合格苯产品
  • 催化剂稳定性好
  • 氢耗低
  • 温和的操作参数;催化剂可以完全替代传统甲苯歧化装置上的催化剂,或用于新建装置
  • 高效的热整合方案,减少了能量消耗
  • 专利商提供生产高纯度的苯和对二甲苯的工艺包设计

Selective Toluene Disproportionation Conversion – GT-STDP℠

GT-STDP produces paraxylene-rich mixed xylene along with high purity benzene streams from toluene.  This toluene disproportionation technology boasts high toluene conversion rates and integrated production routes.  GT-STDP features a commercially-proven proprietary catalyst with high activity and selectivity to paraxylene.

Process Description

The technology encompasses three main processing areas: reactor section, product distillation and paraxylene (PX) recovery.  Fresh toluene and recycled toluene from the product distillation area are mixed with hydrogen.  The hydrogen-to-toluene ratio is about 1 to 1.5.  The mixed stream is heated against reactor effluent and through a process furnace.  The heated vapor stream flows to the reactor, which produces the benzene and xylenes.  The toluene disproportionation reactions are mildly exothermic.
The reactor effluent is cooled and flows to the separator, where the hydrogen-rich vapor phase is separated from the liquid stream.  A small portion of the vapor phase is purged to control recycle hydrogen purity.  The recycled hydrogen is then compressed, mixed with makeup hydrogen and returned to the reactor.
The liquid stream from the separator is pumped to the stripper to remove light hydrocarbons.  The liquid stream from the stripper bottoms contains benzene, toluene, mixed xylenes and a small quantity of C9+ aromatics.  This liquid stream is sent to the product distillation section to obtain benzene product, toluene for recycle to the reactor, mixed xylenes to the PX recovery section, and C9+ aromatics.  The PX in the mixed xylenes stream is over 90% purity, which permits low-cost crystallization technology to be used for the PX purification.

Process Advantages

  • Simple, low cost fixed-bed reactor design
  • Drop-in catalyst replacement for existing hydroprocessing reactors
  • Paraxylene enriched to over 90 percent in the xylene stream
  • On-specification benzene with traditional distillation
  • Physically stable catalyst
  • Low hydrogen consumption
  • Moderate operating parameters; catalyst can be used as replacement to traditional toluene disproportionation units, or in grass roots designs
  • Efficient heat integration scheme, reduced energy consumption
  • Turnkey package for high purity benzene and paraxylene production available from licensor