裂化汽油抽提芳烃 – GT-BTX PluS®

裂化汽油脱硫技术 – GT-BTX PluS

GT-BTX PLUS 是由GT-BTX®技术演变而来,利用蒸馏抽提方式从油品或富含芳烃的石化产品中回收芳烃和相应的噻吩类硫。这种技术可以在不改变汽油辛烷值的情况下生产低硫含量汽油,硫含量最低可达10ppm。GT-BTX PLUS的另一个用途是回收芳烃生产对二甲苯,而无需常规的石脑油重整装置,从操作严格的FCC装置产品中回收芳烃此工艺更具吸引力。

此工艺最适合用于处理FCC中段切出的石脑油馏分。GT-BTX PLUS工艺可从FCC汽油进料中分离出所有的噻吩硫和部分硫醇硫。富含烯烃的抽余油将直接或碱洗脱除硫醇后用于汽油调和。脱硫后的芳烃抽提物送入石化产品生产装置,而无需循环回重整装置。GT-BTX PLUS为满足当今清洁汽油的需求提供了一种有效的解决方案,并使炼油厂有能力将低值的汽油组分转化成高附加值的石化产品。

工艺描述

GT-BTX PLUS装置的理想原料为馏程70~150 oC的FCC汽油中段馏分。原料送入装置后,硫和芳烃被抽提出来,含硫芳烃再经加氢脱硫,将其中的硫化合物转化成硫化氢。传统的脱硫工艺中,FCC汽油先进入加氢装置,脱硫的同时,也将原料中的烯烃饱和,这不仅大量消耗氢,还导致汽油辛烷值降低,收率降低。GT-BTX PLUS技术采用抽提后加氢的工艺,使FCC汽油中的烯烃留在抽余油中,在硫含量符合要求的情况下,不降低组分的辛烷值。

原料首先进入抽提蒸馏塔(EDC),在气液两相操作中,溶剂将芳烃组分和硫化合物组分抽提至塔底,同时烯烃和烷烃从塔顶汽提出作为抽余油。几乎所有的非芳组分,都可以进入到抽余油中。抽提物或经碱洗后送入油品调和,或进入芳构化装置增产苯,甲苯和二甲苯(BTX)。

含有芳烃和硫化合物的富溶剂进入溶剂回收塔(SRC),在此芳烃/硫化合物和溶剂分离,贫溶剂在塔底回收,循环回EDC塔。塔顶产品用传统的加氢脱硫处理后或作为汽油调和组分或送入芳烃装置。

工艺特点

  • 从FCC汽油中生产高质量芳烃;
  • 降低FCC汽油调和组分硫含量;
  • 只有噻吩硫需要加氢脱除,减少氢耗;
  • 无烯烃饱和;
  • 与裂解汽油装置相比,石脑油重整装置的利用率更高,避免了三苯在重整装置中的空转;
  • 能够处理更多的石脑油和生产更多的氢气。

Aromatics Recovered from FCC Gasoline – GT-BTX PluS®

FCC Gasoline Desulfurization Technology – GT-BTX PluS

GT-BTX PluS is a variation of GT-BTX® that uses extractive distillation technology for simultaneous recovery of BTX and thiophenic sulfur species from refinery or petrochemical aromatic-containing streams. The technology helps produce low sulfur gasoline meeting the 10 ppm limit of sulfur without change in octane value.  An alternative use of GT-BTX PluS is to generate a large volume of aromatics to produce paraxylene without the requirement of a typical naphtha reformer unit.  The aromatics recovery is especially attractive for use with feedstocks produced from high severity FCC operations.

The process is optimally installed on the FCC mid-cut naphtha stream. GT-BTX PluS removes all thiophenes and some of the mercaptan species from the FCC gasoline feed.  The olefin-rich raffinate can be sent directly to the gasoline pool for blending, or to a caustic treating unit to remove the mercaptan-type sulfur compounds before being sent to the gasoline. The desulfurized aromatics extract stream can be directly fed into petrochemical production units instead of recycling to the naphtha reformer. GT-BTX PluS provides an effective solution for meeting today’s clean gasoline requirements and gives refiners the ability to convert lower-value gasoline components into higher-value petrochemicals.

Process Description

The optimum feed is the mid fraction of FCC gasoline from 70°C to 150°C.  This material is fed to the GT-BTX PluS unit, which extracts the sulfur and aromatics from the hydrocarbon stream.  The sulfur-containing aromatic components are processed in a conventional hydrotreater to convert the sulfur into hydrogen sulfide (H2S).  Because the portion of gasoline being hydrotreated is reduced in volume and free of olefins, hydrogen consumption and operating costs are greatly reduced.  In contrast, conventional desulfurization schemes must process the majority of the gasoline through hydrotreating units to remove sulfur, which inevitably results in olefin saturation, octane downgrade and yield loss.

FCC gasoline is fed to the extractive distillation column (EDC).  In a vapor-liquid operation, the solvent extracts the sulfur compounds into the bottoms of the column along with the aromatic components while rejecting the olefins and non-aromatics into the overhead as raffinate.  Nearly all of the non-aromatics, including olefins, are effectively separated into the raffinate stream.  The raffinate stream can be optionally caustic washed before routing to the gasoline pool or to an aromatization unit to further increase benzene, toluene and xylene (BTX) production.

Rich solvent, containing aromatics and sulfur compounds, is routed to the solvent recovery column (SRC), where the hydrocarbons and sulfur species are separated, and lean solvent is recovered in columns bottoms.  The SRC overhead is hydrotreated by conventional means and either used as desulfurized gasoline or directed to an aromatics plant.  Lean solvent from the SRC bottoms is recycled back to the EDC.

Process Advantages

  • Produces high-quality aromatics from FCC gasoline
  • Reduces the sulfur content of the FCC gasoline fraction being sent to the gasoline pool
  • Reduces H2 consumption, only HDS function is required for thiophenic sulfur
  • No olefin saturation
  • Greater utilization of naphtha reformer compared to units that recycle the cracked gasoline.  Avoids BTX taking a “free ride” through the unit
  • Opportunity to feed more fresh naphtha and generate more hydrogen