对二甲苯生产

随着全球对二甲苯需求持续增加引起的市场增长,PX产品的价格和利润依然保持强劲,预计在未来的几年里仍会正常发展。甲苯甲基化技术是将低成本的甲醇作为甲基团接到芳环分子上生成PX,这是一种有效并且经济的对二甲苯生产途径。GTC的技术产品组合介绍了GT-TolAlk技术,一种消除了苯生成的PX生产新方法.

工艺概况

甲醇和甲苯的混合进料在甲苯甲基化反应单元进行反应,生成二甲苯。反应物在分离单元处理后得到混合二甲苯产品,未转化的甲苯经分离后返回反应单元。反应过程中生成的C9+芳烃组分如果富含三甲基苯,经分离后可作为烷基转移装置的进料。

甲苯甲基化原理

传统的用甲苯生产PX的技术都是通过不同方式进行烷基基团的重排,对于芳环基团,甲基基团相对不足,所以苯是典型的副产品。GT-TolAlk技术以甲醇作为甲基基团,连接到芳环上,弥补了甲基基团不足的弱点,生产出更多的二甲苯,而不生成副产品-苯。

技术优势
•    结构简单的固定床,低压操作工艺
•    不需要氢气
•    高产能
•    甲基基团和芳环的有效连接
•    很少量乙苯和C8芳烃生成,对比重整料二甲苯含量更高
•    几乎不生成苯副产品

Paraxylene (PX)

As the growth of the paraxylene (PX) market continues to be driven by increasing global demand, PX prices and margins remain strong and are expected to remain healthy over the next several years. Toluene methylation is an effective and economical solution to maximize PX yields by adding the methyl group from low-cost methanol to the aromatic ring. GTC’s expanding technology portfolio introduces GT-TolAlk, a new way to derive PX while eliminating benzene production.

Process Overview
The feedstock, consisting of methanol and toluene, is processed in the toluene methylation reaction section where the toluene is alkylated into xylenes. The reactor effluent is processed in the fractionation section to produce the mixed xylene product. Unconverted toluene is separated and recycled back to the reaction section. C9+ aromatics fraction is also produced and separated, and is available as feedstock to the transalkylation unit, as the C9+ cut is rich in tri-methyl benzene.

Concept of Toluene Methylation
Traditional toluene-based PX technologies involve
re-arrangement of the alkyl groups though various methods. Benzene is the typical by-product due to insufficient methyl groups compared to phenyl groups. By adding methyl groups to the aromatic ring, GT-TolAlk replenishes the methyl group shortage to yield more xylene over benzene.

 Process Advantages
•    Simple fixed-bed, low-pressure process
•    No hydrogen needed
•    High production capacity
•    Effective addition of methyl group to aromatic ring
•    Very low EB in C8 aromatics; higher PX content compared to reformate xylenes    
•    Potential for zero benzene by-product