选择页面

GT-PTA 纯化技术

对苯二甲酸纯化的新方法

从氧化单元产生的CTA含有较多的杂质,需要提纯以达到PTA的合格规格。 GTC公司开发的GT-PTA纯化技术不同于所有其他的纯化方法,其可以大幅降低投资和能耗。

传统的PTA纯化方法需要加氢单元将4-CBA转化为对 – 甲苯甲酸,因为4-CBA和TA不能在水系统中被分离。该加氢过程是在高温,高压下中在水中溶解所有TA和4-CBA。还需要利用昂贵的钯催化剂以及一种特殊的合金用于加氢反应器中。所有这些都提高了公用工程消耗和投资成本。 GTC的GT-PTA纯化技术采用了专有的溶剂Techtiv®-TA可以在较低的压力和温度条件下有效地从TA中提取4-CBA和其他杂质。由于4-CBA可以通过Techtiv®-TA很容易地提取出来,GT-PTA纯化技术不需要加氢步骤,因此降低了较高的公用工程和投资成本。 GT-PTA与传统的PTA纯化工艺相比可减少约一半公用工程消耗和投资成本,并能生产出同等质量或更好质量的PTA产品。

工艺说明

来自氧化单元的CTA被送入GTC专有的“ISF”步骤,与循环的Techtiv-TA溶剂和4-CBA混合,同时其他杂质被选择性地,高效地萃取出来。ISF是在非常温和的压力和温度操作条件下进行的。从ISF出来的产物已经可达到PTA纯度要求,但仍然需要进入一个温和的结晶,以达到所要求的晶体的尺寸。该ISF步骤可以在温和的结晶中去除微小的杂质。的4-CBA和其他杂质被容易地通过ISF提取因此不需要加氢。结晶也是温和的压力和温度条件下进行。温和的结晶饼通过过滤和干燥得到高质量的PTA。来自ISF的包含几乎所有4-CBA和其他氧化中间产物的母液进入溶剂回收,在此溶剂被回收并且所有的4-CBA和其他氧化中间产物由醋酸重新浆化并送回氧化单元以增加TA产量。从溶剂回收以及其他地方回收的Techtiv-TA溶剂在装置中进行全循环利用。

整个工艺是在温和的温度和压力条件以及整体热集成下进行。因此GT-PTA纯化技术与传统的需要加氢的纯化技术相比要求更低的公用工程消耗和投资。

该ISF步骤可容许CTA原料中含有高达5%的4-CBA,并仍能达到PTA纯度。这样就给了更大的氧化弹性,叫“宽松氧化”其是GT-PTA氧化技术的一部分,可以降低PX和醋酸燃烧损失。

GTC的GT-PTA纯化技术与传统的PTA纯化技术相比具有如下多种主要优势:

  • 无加氢步骤
  • 没有昂贵的催化剂和特殊合金
  • 无增压泵;无压缩机
  • 较低和温和的温度/压力
  • 低 成本冶金(C.S./304SS/316SS)
  • 专有ISF步骤,Techtiv溶剂提取4-CBA和其他杂质,无热量输入
  • 4-CBA 在CTA可高达5% – 可用氧化以减少PX和醋酸燃烧损失
  • 4-CBA氧化中间产物全循环 – PTA产量最大化
  • Techtiv溶剂内部全循环
  • 少量的废水(常规的10%)
  • 传统工艺成本投资的65%,传统工艺操作投资的50%
  • 易于将现有传统的PTA纯化改造为GT-PTA纯化,大多数设备可以重复使用
  • 可利用混合CTA/CIP原料合并生产纯TA&纯IPA

GT-PTA Purification Technology

Innovative method to purify Terephthalic Acid

The CTA produced from the oxidation section contains a high level of impurities and requires purification to reach the qualified specification of PTA. GTC has developed the GT-PTA purification technology which differs from all other purification processes and gives dramatically lower capital and energy costs.

The conventional PTA purification processes require hydrogenation units to hydrogenise 4-CBA to p-toluic acid because 4-CBA and TA cannot be separated in the water system. This hydrogenation is a high-temperature, high-pressure step that dissolves all TA and 4-CBA in water. It also uses an expensive Pd catalyst and a special alloy for the hydrogenation reactor. All of these contribute to the main utility consumption and high capital cost. GTC’s GT-PTA purification technology uses the proprietary solvent Techtiv®-TA to efficiently extract the 4-CBA and other impurities from TA at low pressure and temperature conditions. Since 4-CBA can be easily extracted by Techtiv®-TA, GT-PTA purification technology doesn’t require the hydrogenation step, and thus eliminates its high utility and capital costs. GT-PTA can reduce about half of both utility and capital costs compared to conventional PTA purification processes while giving equal or better PTA product quality.

Process description

The CTA from the oxidation section is sent to GTC’s proprietary “ISF” step where it is mixed with recycled Techtiv-TA solvent and 4-CBA while other impurities are selectively and efficiently extracted. The ISF is under very mild pressure and temperature operating conditions. The cake from ISF already has the capability to reach the PTA purity level, but still needs to be sent to a mild crystallization step to reach the required crystal size. The ISF step can also be tuned to leave minor impurities in the cake for the mild crystallization step to reject it all. The 4-CBA and other impurities are easily extracted by ISF so there is no need for a hydrogenation step. The crystallization is also under mild pressure and temperature conditions. The cake from the mild crystallization is then filtered and dried to get high-quality PTA. The mother liquor from ISF which contains almost all 4-CBA and other oxidation intermediates is sent to a solvent recovery step where the solvent is recovered and all of the 4-CBA and other oxidation intermediates are re-slurried by HAc and sent back to the oxidation section to increase the TA yield. The Techtiv-TA solvent recovered from solvent recovery and other places is fully recycled within the process.

The whole process is under mild pressure and temperature conditions and with full heat integration design. Thus GT-PTA purification technology requires much lower utility and capital costs than all other PTA purification processes that require hydrogenation.

The ISF step can take up to 5% 4-CBA in the CTA feed and still be able to extract it out to the PTA purity. That gives much larger oxidation flexibility so “relaxed oxidation” – part of GT-PTA oxidation technology – can be done to reduce PX and HAc burning losses.

GTC’s GT-PTA purification technology has numbers of key advantages to the conventional PTA purification processes:

  • No hydrogenation step
  • No expensive catalyst and special alloy
  • No Sundyne pump; no compressor
  • Low and mild temperature/pressure throughout the process
  • Low-cost metallurgy (C.S./304SS/316SS)
  • Proprietary ISF step and Techtiv solvent to extract 4-CBA and other impurities with no heat input
  • 4-CBA in CTA can be up to 5% – allowing relaxed oxidation to reduce PX and HAc burning losses
  • Full recycle of 4-CBA other oxidation intermediates to oxidation section – PTA yield maximization
  • Full internal recycle of Techtiv solvent
  • Very little waste water (10% of conventional)
  • Capital cost 65% of conventional; operating cost 50% of conventional
  • Easy to revamp existing conventional PTA purification to GT-PTA purification as most of equipments can be reused.
  • Capable of taking mix-CTA/CIPA feed and co-producing Purified TA & Purified IPA